Fake AC MkII

Eagles may soar, but weasels don't get sucked into jet engines.
It is currently Wed Jan 17, 2018 6:23 am

All times are UTC [ DST ]

Post subject: Resident Evil: Degeneration
PostPosted: Sun Jan 11, 2009 11:43 pm 
sexXxholic

Because I'm easily bored at work here's a review of Resident Evil: Degeneration. It's the DVD version and I watched it with the English language track. Because there ain't no way I'm having Resident Evil in Japanese.

I really like Resident Evil Degeneration. I like the fact that Leon says exactly the same thing to Claire as he does at the start of Resident Evil 2. I like the fact that the G Virus gets given a proper airing considering it’s been forgotten about ever since Resident Evil: Dead Aim on the PS2. I like the fact that Hunnigan from Resident Evil 4 is in it. In short, I like it because I’m a dribbling Resident Evil fanboy. The revealing of which pretty much sucks any kind of authority or objectivity out of this review. Y’see, when Advent Children came out exactly, ooh, some years ago I thought it looked lovely but I absolutely detested its piss-trickle narrative flow. It was abhorrent fanwank, designed specifically to appeal to the fat male nerds who think dressing up as Sephiroth makes them look cool or the fat female nerds who think that dressing up like Tifa makes them in some way attractive (correct answer: it doesn’t). Fast forward to Resident Evil Degeneration - Capcom feed me a similar jumbo-sized bucket of fanwank and I happily devour it; squealing joyously like the kind of disturbing anime fans that make me not want to go to conventions.